black

Kyiv City Hall: reconception

AIMM
GROUP
Project
Realization
Related projects

Kyiv City Hall: reconception

2016

The concept of the reconstruction of the first floor of the Kyiv City Hall (36 Khreshchatyk St.).

The concept of creating an open and public space for the Kyiv city hall has been discussed for a long time. So, in March 2016 a memorandum of cooperation was signed with public activists and the Kyiv City Council. After the study of the building, a workshop was held with the participation of city hall’s representatives, architects, engineers, designers and active citizens. The results of joint developments have become a report and a list of recommendations for the renovation of the first floor of the City Hall.

According to the recommendations, the new public space from the AIMM should be open - a minimum of internal walls, stairs and other barriers, automatic doors, good lighting, etc. The role of security measures is increasing, but they should not be intrusive and scare people away. At the entrance, it must be a reception where the consultants are able to filter the flow of visitors and coordinate those who came to the address.

Workers who lead the reception of citizens will be in the so-called open space. Visitors will wait their turn in a convenient co-working, where they are able to communicate with each other, as well as with representatives of public organizations and social services. Recommendations also provide for the creation of lecture’s and children's rooms and other activities that will attract citizens.

Фото 1: Kyiv City Hall: reconception

A critical moment is a clear distribution of the City Hall employees to the front-office, where they communicate directly with visitors, and back-office, where they work with documents and don’t contact to visitors.

In addition to administrative services, the city hall should place an information center where you can learn about the city's development plans and cultural events.

Considering that in 2017 the capital of Ukraine will host the main song contest of Europe - Eurovision - in Kiev again, as in 2012, a significant number of foreign tourists will come. The building of the Kyiv city hall should become that point on the city map, where they will always be provided with information support or assistance, if necessary. This approach is not new, because the idea of City Hall, which gets together active residents of the city and provides services, has been implemented in every European city already.

Representatives of the AIMM joined the public discussion and workshop, so the project was carried out taking into account the wishes of the city's residents and city hall employees.

Date: 13.11.2016

Client: The social initiative of AIMM

Status: Done

Location: Kyiv

Kyiv City Hall: reconception

European self-government

Related projects 2019-07-15 12:38:00
24/08/19
School of Arts
The interior of the concert hall of the Art School (Kyiv)
04/02/14
Ukrzaliznytsia Rail Transport Control Center
Ukrzaliznytsia Rail Transport Control Center (46, Anri Barbusa Street, Kyiv)
24/08/19
Petrol-company
Office Space for an Oil Company in Senator BC (Moskovska Str., Kyiv)
24/08/19
Kyiv Media Hub
Complex of a cinema and metropolitan mass media (5 Shchusev Str.)
assets/img/foto_v_proektah/kmda_vnutr.jpg

black

Kyiv City Hall: реконцепция мэрии

AIMM
GROUP
Проект
Реализация
Похожие проекты

Kyiv City Hall: реконцепция мэрии

2016

Концепция реконструкции первого этажа киевской мэрии и создание современного городского публичного пространства (ул. Крещатик, 36)

Концепция создания открытого и публичного пространства киевской мэрии обсуждается уже давно. Так, в марте 2016-го был подписан меморандум о сотрудничестве с общественными активистами и Киевским городским советом. После исследования строения был проведен workshop с участием представителей мэрии, архитекторов, инженеров, дизайнеров и активных граждан.Результатами совместных наработок стали отчет и перечень рекомендаций по реновации первого этажа мэрии.

Согласно рекомендациям, новый публичное пространство от АИММ-ГРУПП должно стать открытым – минимум внутренних стен, лестниц и других барьеров, автоматические двери, хорошее освещение и т.п. Роль мер безопасности усиливается, но они не должны быть навязчивыми и отпугивать людей. На входе необходимо создать рецепцию, где консультанты смогут фильтровать поток посетителей и координировать пришедших по адресу.

Работники, которые ведут прием граждан, будут находиться в так называемом open space. Посетители будут ждать своей очереди в удобном co-working, где в это время смогут общаться как друг с другом, так и с представителями общественных организаций и социальных служб. Рекомендации также предусматривают создание лекториев, детских комнат и других активностей, которые будут привлекать горожан.

Фото 1: Kyiv City Hall: реконцепция мэрии

Критическим моментом должно стать четкое распределение работников мэрии на front-office, где напрямую общаются с посетителями, и back-office, где работают с документами и с посетителями не контактируют.

Кроме административных услуг в мэрии стоит разместить информационный центр, где можно узнать о планах развития города и событиях культурной жизни.

Учитывая то, что в 2017 году столица Украины будет принимать главный песенный конкурс Европы – Евровидение – в Киев снова, как и в 2012 году, приедет значительное количество иностранных туристов. Здание мэрии Киева должно стать той точкой на карте города, где им всегда окажут информационную поддержку или помощь, если таковая понадобится. Такой подход не является новым, ведь идея City Hall, который объединяет в своих стенах активных жителей города и предоставляет услуги, внедряется в каждом европейском городе.

Представители АИММ-ГРУПП присоединились к общественным обсуждений и workshop, поэтому проект выполнялся с учетом пожеланий жителей города и работников мэрии.

Дата: 13.11.2016

Клиент: КП "Спецжитлофонд"

Статус: Реализован

Локация: г. Киев, ул. Крещатик, 36

Kyiv City Hall: реконцепция мэрии

Европейское само- управление

Похожие проекты 2019-02-15 15:45:00
18/06/15
Общеобразовательная школа №158
Общеобразовательная школа на ул.Раисы Окипной (г. Киев)
01/10/14
БЦ Сауран Астана
Реконструкция недостроенного ресторанного комплекса под бизнес-центр по ул.Сауран (г. Астана, Казахстан)
01/09/16
Интерьер ЦНАПа Дарницкого р-на
Центр предоставления административных услуг Дарницкого района (г. Киев)
04/02/14
Центр управления УЗ
Центр управления железнодорожными перевозками Укрзализныци (ул.Анри Барбюса, 46, г.Киев)
assets/img/foto_v_proektah/aimm_kyiv_city_hall_main_01.jpg