black

Kyiv Media Hub

AIMM
GROUP
Project
Realization
Suggested projects

Kyiv Media Hub

2018

Complex of a cinema and metropolitan mass media (5 Shchusev Str.)

The Gagarin Cinema opened its doors to viewers in 1971, but it existed only until 1993.

Already in the early 90's in the foyer housed a restaurant with a billiard club, although it did not stay long. Gradually the building fell into decay. After several months of inactivity, the food market was organized in the building.

Precisely at that time seats and screens were dismantled in the auditoriums, projectors, sound equipment of the cinema were dismantled. This situation lasted until 2007, but there was not reconstruction even after the emancipation of the cinema from the traders,. For several years the building of the cinema on Shchusev was destroyed and served as a refuge for stray animals.

The project from the AIMM-Group envisages the creation of a modern metropolitan media hub in which TV and radio studios will be accommodated, as well as premises for the editorial offices of the "Kyiv" TV channel, "Voice of Kyiv" radio stations and the newspaper "Vecherniy Kyiv".

Undoubtedly, the building will retain its historical function of the cinema - on the first floor there are two cinema halls for 63 and 35 seats, a spacious foyer, administrative premises. One of the main tasks in the reconstruction of the building was the creation of barrier-free space for all population groups.

Capital media will receive spacious studios, light make-up and editorial, mounting, etc. In addition to the current design of the media hub interiors, the project is based on the use of individual engineering networks for each organization. Such a solution in one building will give each organization autonomy, as well as simplify the operation of premises and equipment maintenance.

The exterior of the building will also undergo significant reconstruction. The number of storeys of the building has grown from three to five, which made it possible to fit a cinema and three media outlets together with technological premises under one roof. A ventilated facade of quaint wavy lines will definitely attract the attention of passers-by.

Thanks to the reconstruction of the dilapidated building, the people of Kyiv will receive a modern cinema, and the capital's media - a new house that meets the highest standards of television and radio broadcasting.

Completion Date: 07/07/18

Status: Pre-design completed

Client: Kyiv City State Administration

Location: Kyiv, 5 Shchusev Str.

Kyiv Media Hub

Second life of the cinema

Same projects 2018
Odessa Gates Residential Complex
Odessa Gates Residential Complex at Glushkova Avenue (Kyiv)
AZURE TOWER residential complex
Azure tower business class residential complex (Kyiv).
Public School in Obukhiv
Public School in Obukhiv (Kyiv Region)
Apartments
Apartments 79/1 (Kyiv)
assets/img/Проекті/аимм_проект_трк_киев_главная_мини_01.jpg

black

Kyiv Media Hub

AIMM
GROUP
Проект
Реализация
Похожие проекты

Kyiv Media Hub

2018

Комплекс кинотеатра и столичных СМИ (ул. Щусева, 5)

Кинотеатр имени Гагарина распахнул для зрителей свои двери в 1971 году, однако просуществовал лишь до 1993-го.

Уже в начале 90-х в фойе разместился ресторан с бильярдным клубом, хотя и тот на долго не задержался. Постепенно здание приходило в упадок. После нескольких месяцев простоя в здании был организован продовольственный рынок.

Именно в то время в зрительных залах были демонтированы сидения и экраны, разобраны проекторы, звуковое оснащение кинотеатра. Такая ситуация продлилась вплоть до 2007-го, однако после освобождения кинотеатра от торговцев, реконструкции не последовало. Несколько лет здание кинотеатра на Щусева разрушалось и служило убежищем для бродячих животных.

Проект от АИММ-ГРУПП предполагает создание современного столичного медиа-хаба, в котором разместятся теле- и радиостудии, а также помещения для редакций «Телеканала «Киев», «Радиостанции «Голос Киева» и газеты «Вечерний Киев».

Безусловно, здание сохранит свою историческую функцию кинотеатра – на первом этаже разместятся два кинозала на 63 и 35 мест, просторное фойе, административные помещения. Одной из главных задач при реконструкции здания было создание безбаръерного пространства для всех групп населения.

Столичные средства массовой информации получат просторные студии, светлые гримерные и редакторские, монтажные и т.д. Кроме актуального дизайна интерьеров медиа-хаба, проектом заложено использование индивидуальных инженерных сетей для каждой организации. Такое решение в одном здании придаст каждой организации автономности, а также упростит эксплуатацию помещений и сервисного обслуживания оборудования.

Внешний вид здания кинотеатра также подвергнется существенной реконструкции. Этажность строения выросла с трех до пяти, что и позволило уместить под одной крышей кинотеатр и три редакции СМИ вместе с технологическими помещениями. А вентилируемые фасады причудливых волнистых линий однозначно будут привлекать внимание прохожих.

Благодаря реконструкции обветшавшего здания, киевляне получат современный кинотеатр, а столичные СМИ – новый дом, который отвечает наивысшим стандартам теле- и радиовещания.

Дата: 02/06/18

Клиент: КМДА

Статус: Завершена стадия ПП

Локация: г. Киев, ул. Щусева, 5

Kyiv Media Hub

Подробнее

Вторая жизнь кинотеатра

Похожие проекты 2018
ЖК Европа
Жилой комплекс Европа – расположен внутри одного из кварталов в одном из самых активно развивающихся районов Львова.
FOREST TOWN
Оздоровительно-развлекательный комплекс (пос.Брюховичи, Львовская область)
Апартаменты New York Legacy
Апартаменты New York Legacy (ул.Жилянская, г. Киев)
Beer-for-Bear в Буче
Ресторан Beer-for-Bear (г. Буча, Киевская область)
assets/img/Проекті/аимм_проект_трк_киев_главная_мини_01.jpg